Aptera rear end and light design

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Aptera rear end and light design

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Aptera rear end and light design

• Aptera rear end and light design

Posted by gebhardt-poeppe on June 2, 2022 at 11:56 am

I recently discovered the Aptera and I am absolutely amazed by it!
    love the design and the whole concept! The only thing that distract me a bit is the shape of the backlights (especially from sideview). The whole car is so sleek and curvy but the backlights are so stiff and straight. It kinda looks weird (for me).

I tried to make my own alternative design, to adapt the shape of the rear lights somewhat to the overall car design
    This is made with Windows Paint (lol). Sorry for that, im not a designer.

What do you think about that?

al-purzycki replied 10 months, 3 weeks ago 28 Members · 55 Replies
  • 55 Replies
  • Aptera rear end and light design

al-purzycki updated 10 months, 3 weeks ago 28 Members · 55 Replies
  • ROMAD

June 2, 2022 at 1:07 pm

Remember Aptera has to meet US “Standard No. 108; Lamps, reflective devices, and associated equipment.” Since this forum doesn’t allow linked text, you’ll have to go to the page direct: https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/CFR-2004-title49-vol5/xml/CFR-2004-title49-vol5-sec571-108.xml

• paul-evans

June 3, 2022 at 11:26 am

Check out the latest video update, Gebhardt. Aptera has modified rear of the car to make the aerodynamics even better for the Gamma version that will be built soon.

• gebhardt-poeppe

June 3, 2022 at 11:55 am

Yes, I know. Saw it.

But that update didn’t change the shape of rear lights. They look the same.

• robert-horton-ii

July 31, 2022 at 7:01 am

I’d like the Aptera to have sequential turn signals like the new Audis and Mach-E.

• kerbe2705

July 31, 2022 at 10:33 am

@Robert Horton II Watch this vehicle to see the sequential turn signals: https://youtu.be/xx5DvHhNuuM

• BigSky

August 1, 2022 at 10:04 am