Sizes of the Aptera.

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Sizes of the Aptera.

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions Sizes of the Aptera.

• Sizes of the Aptera.

John Trotter updated 1 month ago 8 Members · 10 Posts
  • Jason Decker Decker

August 27, 2022 at 10:00 am

I ordered mine and, I was curious if anyone had the schematics. Im a disabled navy veteran and was wondering how tall the door opening is and how high the seats are so I can get an idea on how I get in it. Thank you Jason Decker.

• John Voules

August 27, 2022 at 10:34 am

Hey Jason, 1st thank you for your service. I don’t believe anyone would be able to give you definitive answers until they present the final product. Hoping once they do the full gama revile we will have a better idea of the numbers you would need.

• Hee-Choon Lee

August 27, 2022 at 10:38 am

Jason, congrats on your pre-order! No schematic but the Gamma is Here video is the best we have so far. I sat in an Alpha model last June and the butt first method works best.

• kerbe2705

August 28, 2022 at 9:46 pm

@Jason Decker Decker What we’ve learned from this video is that the best way to enter is to sit and then swing your appendages into the vehicle, reversing the process to exit. Trying to step in with one leg and then sit seems awkward – and trying to step out with one leg invariably leads to catching one’s foot on the door sill.

The door opening is quite tall – cutting a bit into the roof. No one seems to bump their head while entering or exiting. I think it’s safe to assume – again from the video – is that the seat height is comparable to that of a modern sports sedan.

https://youtu.be/rlSBvucps9Y

• Jason Decker Decker

August 29, 2022 at 11:43 am

I was just wondering how tall the bottom of the door is from the ground and how far is the seat from the ground? I’d like to do a comparison to my car so I in now how to get in it because my spine is fused.

• Curtis Cibinel

August 29, 2022 at 11:51 am