UI Skins?

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions UI Skins?

Aptera Community Aptera Discussions UI Skins?

• Karl Holbert

April 4, 2022 at 9:30 am

Howdy all,

So while I am very interested in all the aspects of Aptera, as an artist I am always very interested in the look and aesthetics of things. One thing I would love to see / request in my new Aptera would be the ability to have custom skins for the UI (user interface). Just a way to make the Aptera more personal and more reflective of the individual customer. Some might like the very “echo minded” look where the interface has more green and lighter looking designs. Other might want something that is more edgy and futuristic. At a minimum if skins were cost prohibitive having backgrounds and colors of the various UI elements be customizable would be a good place to start.

So my question to the community is… What would you like your UI to look like? For me as a big fan of Syd Mead I would love a very retro-futurism / synthwave look, similar the main screens in the spinner vehicle from Blade Runner or even the digital dash from Subaru XT turbo of the late 80’s. šŸ™‚

• This discussion was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by  Karl Holbert.
    • This discussion was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by  Karl Holbert.
  • Raj Giandeep

April 4, 2022 at 9:32 am

I’d personally would like to be able to tint the screen red to ease the strain on the eyes. Have dark mode, etc.

• Joshua Rosen

April 4, 2022 at 10:32 am

I would love to have the ability to change colors and font size at the very least, if they could give some customization about what information is displayed on the bottom of the home screen that would be great but at the very least colors and font size.